Assignment and closing a conversations

Learn how to assign a conversation and closing a conversation.

Assigning a contact to an agent

The Assignment drop-down can be found on the top right corner of the Messaging Module and it may be used to assign or reassign a contact to a user. The dropdown will list all the available agents with their avatars. In addition to that, you can also search for a user using the search box.

Unassigning an Agent from a Contact

The Assignment dropdown list includes the Unassign option. This unassigns a User from a Contact and moves the Contact to the Unassigned Inbox.

Unassigning can also be done from the Contacts Drawer in the Contacts Module.

Closing a Conversation

Next to the Assignment drop-down, there is a button where the agent can open or close a conversation. When a contact has an open conversation, a user can close the open conversation. When a contact has a closed conversation, the user can open a new conversation to interact with a contact.

Last updated