Contact Details

The more contact details you have, the better insights you have while responding to them.

Getting Here

  1. Contact Profile You can retrieve each contact's details by clicking on their name or profile picture.

  2. View Details from Contact's menu For each record in the Contact's table, there is a menu where you can select to view contact details.

Contact Fields

Each contact has a specific set of fields that describes them and helps to provide context to the users while assisting them with their queries.

Contact Display

The contact display has the contact's name, country flag, profile picture and active channels. Refer to Standard Fields on how the values are sourced from.

Editing a contact's name

You can edit a contact's name by hovering over the contact's name and a pencil will appear. Press on the pencil for edit mode. Once you have made the change, press on the tick to confirm the changes.

Standard Fields

Custom Fields

The custom fields configured in the space will be shown in the contact details too. The value for the custom fields can be updated according to its respective field type.

Tags

Lastly, the tags assigned to this contact will be visible at the bottom of the details view.

Tags are primarily used to organize users and it can later be used to filter contacts for other purposes such as broadcast or contact views.

You can make changes to the tags by adding and removing them from the field.

Adding a tag

To add a tag, type into the field of the desired tag. The field will suggest the existing tags that match your type query. You can select one of the existing tags or else, you can just create a new tag by hitting the Enter key.

Removing a tag

Standardize the terms used for tagging and keep the number of Tags on each user to a minimum and relevant. Tag pollution is bad.

Duplicate Contacts

Within a Workspace, there can be multiple Contact profiles belonging to the same person. In such scenarios, these duplicate contact records can be merged into one complete record.

Platform Users will be alerted about potential duplicate Contacts through merge suggestions. Merge suggestions are made based on repeated use of a phone number or email address on two or more Contact profiles. Merge suggestions will be prompted in the Messages Module and on the Dashboard.

Refer here for how to merge Contacts.

More Actions

This menu is accessible at the top right of contact details by clicking on :

View Messages

This option will redirect you to the Messaging Module and show the messages with the particular contact.

Delete Contact

Only Owners and Managers with no such restriction can perform this action!

If this contact is no longer relevant to the space, the contact can be deleted from the space. When you delete a contact, all messages associated with the contact will be deleted too.

Be careful when you delete a contact as it might contain useful information. Bear in mind that this deletion cannot be undone!

Last updated